top of page

January 2016

I am still waiting for a couple of competition results from 2015, but in the meantime,

  • I have submitted two entries - Boat Child and Numbered Days - for the Reader's Digest 100-word competition.

  • Popshot , a wonderful, illustrated literary magazine, is looking for writing on the theme of 'Adventure'. I have submitted two poems to them - Striking Gold and Hiatus on a Boulder.

  • I am just about to send off my submission to Writing Magazine's Annual Humorous Short Story Competition.

  • Three Drops from a Cauldron are seeking submissions for a forthcoming anthology on the theme of witches and witchcraft. I have submitted a poem called The Dwelling and a piece of flash fiction called He should have worn a scarf

Update: I was unsuccessful with my Popshots submission, but Three Drops from a Cauldron have accepted my poem called The Dwelling.

In January, too, I was approached by a blogger, Dan Buri, who asked if I would write an article on his blog about marketing for children's writers. (I am also a children's author). My article consisted of two parts:

I worked hard to spread the word across social media, and, as a result, Dan told me that my articles has had more hits in three days than any other feature on his blog!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page