top of page

March 2015


 

Over the years I have written hundreds of poems, both serious and funny. My serious poems have occasionally had an outing when I have entered the odd poetry competition, but I've never published a collection.

Cinnamon Press, a famous name in the world of poetry publication, is running a Poetry Pamphlet Prize this year, where a poet can submit a collection of up to 25 poems.

This was an ideal opportunity for me to put something together. I spent a long time selecting and ordering 25 poems and yesterday I posted them. I had various titles in mind, but having run a small poll with my online writer friends, I finally decided on the title 'Conjuring Marble into Cloud' - which is a line from one of the poems I have included. The results will be out in September...

Update: No. Nothing. Nada. Onward and upward...

Recent Posts
Search By Tags

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page