top of page

October 2015

In October, I was featured in an interview with blogger, Ellie Firestone.

You can read the interview on Ellie's blog here.

I attended the Cheltenham Literary Festival which I have blogged about here

and I entered a few more competitions:

There was a photo prompt for this competition and a list of words, two of which had to be included. I submitted two entries - a poem entitled 'Duel' and a piece of flash fiction which I called 'Narcissus and the Echo'.

For this, I submitted a poem called 'Sacrifice'.

I have also started making notes for a thriller...

  • At the last minute, the night before the deadline, I entered a story entitled 'Round and Round the Garden' for the Words With Jam bigger short story competition. It is a competition which I have entered before; last time, I was runner up. My story 'Drop-Dead Gorgeous' was published in An Earthless Melting Pot Vol II. It also appears in one of my collections, Minor Discord (Kindle: £2.27 Paperback: £5.50) You can read the story here

Update: my story did not get placed this year, nor did any of the above entries.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page