top of page

December 2016


I received the winter edition of The Caterpillar.

Here is the children's poem that they published.

 

This month I submitted three rhyming stories to Maverick Books. Response time is 6 months!

Update: I had a wonderfully positive response to say that the publishing assistant had particularly enjoyed one of the poems, that the tone, rhyme and humour were very strong, and that it would lend itself well to illustrations. It was suggested that I look again at the ending and that they would be very interested to see a subsequent draft - which I have done. Maverick are a small publisher and only choose a few manuscripts to develop, so I shall keep my fingers crossed and wait to see what happens!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page